UR Winter Cups are back!

UniRocketeers Winter Cups 4000€ Prizepool

University Rocketeers are delighted to announce that UR Winter Cups are back and bigger than ever!

Sponsored by Uniliga, and run in partnership with organisations across Europe, the UR Winter Cups will be the largest University Rocket League competitions ever held in Europe. They mark the beginning of a tournament circuit spanning the entire academic calendar – culminating in the European University Rocketeers Championship (EURC 2022) to be held in March/April of next year.

The UR Winter Cups will consist of two separate events held online between October and December 2021. Each event will feature 24 of Europe’s best University Rocket League teams competing for their share of a Prizepool totalling 4000€ across both Cups, as well as qualification points for EURC 2022.

The tournament will be streamed in English on the UniRocketeers twitch channel, as well as in other languages by our National Partners.

To be eligible to play in the competition, a team must consist of players from the same university. A full breakdown of the rules can be found here.

Teams can enter the event through our Open Qualifiers, or through Special National Qualifiers hosted by our partners on their own websites.

Winter Cup #1

Winter Cup #2

  • Details of Special National Qualifiers TBA.
  • Open Qualifier #1 – Sunday 21st November @ 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET
  • Open Qualifier #2 – Thursday 25th November @ 18:00 GMT / 19:00 CET
  • Open Qualifier #3 – Sunday 28th November @ 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET
  • Main Event – Group Stage – Saturday 4th December @ 14:00 GMT / 15:00 CET
  • Main Event – Playoffs – Sunday 5th December @ 13:00 GMT / 14:00 CET

National & Community Events

In addition to the UR Winter Cups, teams are also encouraged to play in University Rocket League tournaments at the National level.

In the cases of Germany and the UK, participation in the national tournament is compulsory for teams wishing to play in the UR Winter Cups and EURC 2022.

We will also be running a number of community tournaments, which will be announced in the coming weeks on our discord and social media. To ensure that as many students can participate as possible, most of these community tournaments will not require players to find team-mates at their own University.